Thing 4

Searching for my name on Google shows that I do have an online presence, but it’s really just the bare bones and definitely needs some fleshing out.

As a start, I have added a photo to my LinkedIn account so that people can actually see who they are connecting to. This feels much better than hiding behind an anonymous avatar – I don’t know why I haven’t done it sooner. I’ve added some new skills as well. In life, things are constantly moving on, and this should be reflected in what I present to the world.

Having looked at other people’s websites, I also feel much more motivated to blog about my work so that I start to build up a picture online of the things that interest me and that others might like to share. It makes me realise that things posted on an institutional site can also be individual, and that is part of what makes them interesting.

Leave a Reply

